» News

24th Annual LI Awards

The USTA Long Island Region will honor its hardworking volunteers and champion tennis players at the 24th Annual Long Island Region Awards Dinner on April 29, 2014. Among volunteers, highest honors will go to Claude Okin, Hy Zausner Lifetime Achievement Award; Dean Nogrady, Vitas Gerulaitis for the Love of Tennis Award; Clem Stancik, Arthur Ashe Multicultural Award, and Tara Ofsink and Glen Nathan, Charles Karp Memorial Award for Overcoming Adversity. Additional honorees will include high school champions, juniors, adults including league players and more. For a complete list of award winners, please click here. For information on attending the Awards Dinner, please click here.